Praying for Egypt

I have nothing to add in the way of commentary on what’s going on in Egypt. Still, as I watch the live feed of what’s going on in Egypt and read the reports of Mubarak’s refusal to go and the heartbreak of the protesters, I wish I had something to say. So, I can only pray. I thought these two tweets from two people I follow on Twitter were appropriate:

@UnvirtuousAbbey “Yet Pharaoh’s heart was unyielding and he would not let the people go.” -Ex 9:7b

@pmphillips O God pour your Spirit over Egypt. Pharaoh has hardened his heart again!!!

Leave a Reply

