I Need Help: How do you find inexpensive background music for a video?

Rarely do I use my blog in this way, but I am stuck. I am trying to make a short video to promote the Big Read in my circuit, rather than use the tried and true (but not necessarily bringing down the house) steward announcement and fliers. I thought about using a copyrighted song, but I think they were going to need DNA samples and, since I am at a small church with very limited funds, my first born in lieu of money. I also tried royalty free websites, but I could not justify spending $100/£60 for one song that I would end up using once.

So, if anyone knows where I might find some place that has background music for a reasonable price, I would appreciate it.

UPDATE: I am not responsible for the ‘Possibly related posts’ below.

2 thoughts on “I Need Help: How do you find inexpensive background music for a video?

Leave a Reply

