It’s in the water, It’s in the story of where you came from

The other day I downloaded this video as part of iTunes 12 Days of Christmas giveaway. I had never heard of the group, so I might be late for the party (my wife, when I showed it t her, said, ‘Oh, yeah! I like Kings of Leon!’). I downloaded it the same day that I read the Baptism of Christ in The Bible in One Year. The song is called ‘Radioactive’ and has great baptismal imagery.

I love the words:

It’s in the water…
It’s in the story
It’s where you came from
The sons and daughters
In all their glory
It’s gonna shape them
And when they clash
And come together
And start rising
Just drink the water
Where you came from…
Where you came from

 

Leave a Reply

