Faith & Order Network Conference

I have been absent from the blogosphere for nearly a month and a half. Not really by design. I simply had nothing I wanted to write about. That may change over the next three days (or at least I hope it does because this post is moot otherwise). I am on the Faith and Order Network, which is a group that helps to think through the Methodist Church’s theological statements. Most of it is done via email/internet forums, but they have brought us together in Durham for 3 days for a face-to-face conference in Durham, England. I am not sure what to expect, and as this is the first one, maybe no one quite knows. But, I can’t imagine that there won’t be a lot to reflect on and discuss, and I am sure it will be loads of fun.

So, hopefully that will mean lots to blog about as well!

One thought on “Faith & Order Network Conference

Leave a Reply

