John Strikes Back at the Empire, Kim Promotes Learning Doctrine, and Richard on Climate Change Myths

I have no desire today to write anything theological, so I am going to give the nod to some others who are writing some good stuff:

Richard Hall at Connexions gives us 10 myths about Climate Change. Well worth a read – I in particular resonate with the issues of trust he speaks about.

Also at Connexions, Kim Fabricius expounds on an excerpt from Stanley Hauerwas on the importance of Christian doctrine and its impact on ministerial formation.

Finally, John Muenier takes on Walter Brueggeman and his comments on America as empire and I think asks some good questions, especially in the area of thinking about what does Christian community look like when they want it to stand up to the empire. I don’t know if I necessarily agree with John’s conclusions, but I think it’s always good to question assumptions I have.

3 thoughts on “John Strikes Back at the Empire, Kim Promotes Learning Doctrine, and Richard on Climate Change Myths

Leave a Reply

