10 Blessings

Ben Simpson is at a Renovaré Conference and is writing up his experiences on Day 1. One of the tasks the speaker asked them to do was write down 10 blessings. Ben challenged his readers to do the same. This seems like a morning I need to do this, so here goes:

  1. April
  2. Savannah
  3. My family (mom, dad, Kelly, and Serenity)
  4. The Moores
  5. Yvonne, my superintendent
  6. The Supportive folk within my churches (present and former)
  7. Pendle View Nursery (they LOVE Savannah and take care of her so well)
  8. Others who care for Savannah and my family (in particular, Sybil and Helen)
  9. My home
  10. My ‘blogging friends’

It’s great to know that I could go on and on! Sometimes, I forget how God has shown his love toward me until I write it down.

I encourage you to write down your 10 blessings!

7 thoughts on “10 Blessings

  1. We no longer sing ‘Count your blessings, name them one by one, and it will surprise you what the Lord has done.’ But it made such an impression on me when we DID sing it that I find myself frequently singing it to myself, and what a lift that gives me each time! In church life, too, this is an important exercise, especially when negative comments are being made.

  2. Yes, definitely good to count one’s blessings.

    I’m still not feeling like blogging, so I won’t blog them, but I feeling quite aware of many blessings right now. Thank you, Lord. 🙂

  3. Olive: I can’t say that I know that one (probably because, as you say, it’s very rarely sung any more). Yes, remembering blessings is essential when hearing negative comments.

    PamBG: Thanks! I think it helped to write them out. I was going to do it just in my head, but wanted to go further. Just chose blogging since I was at the computer.

Leave a Reply

