I have a new office!

From the door looking in.

From the door looking in.

Well, sort of… My friend Natalie has entered where few have dared to tread – including April! Natalie has been hinting at ‘organising’ (read ‘completely overhauling’) my office for sometime. I have to admit that it was something of an embarrassment. I have a bad habit of just dropping papers (and other stuff) on my desk (or floor or anything else that I could find).

We pushed my desk against another wall, taken out a table (Natalie’s theory is that if I have

Standing at the window from the previous photo.

Standing at the window from the previous photo.

 less places to lay stuff down, I actually might do something with it), and made a small sitting area. The result is that I have a lot more floor space (which is what April keeps talking about – as if I am putting a bid in to host the next series of Strictly Come Dancing).

It does look much cleaner. Now on to the rest of the house!

4 thoughts on “I have a new office!

  1. From another who has the same bad habit, I don’t think that floor space will remain clear for very long when you’re fully into your work again – but it’s a lovely feeling while it lasts. I could do with Natalie here just now!

Leave a Reply

