123 Book Meme

I haven’t felt like blogging in the last few days, so I am late in doing this.  Nick Norelli tagged me in the 123 Book Meme.  I’m supposed to pick up the nearest book, turn to page 123, find the fifth sentence, and post the three sentences after that.  Coming off holiday, I haven’t been reading anything very religious (actually, I said that I had been rereading the Harry Potter series), and I didn’t want to include anything from them (I don’t know if they count).  The religious books I have been reading don’t have a page 123 (e.g., No Trace of Christmas?:  Discovering Advent in the Old Testament)!

Right, so that leaves me with the book that will be next on my reading list is Eugene Peterson’s, The Jesus Way, so I will include that:

But not at all.  Judging by the consequences, there must have been a considerable number of foot-dragging, indecisive procrastinators also on the mountain.  Ahab’s Yahweh-named children Ahaziah, Jehoram, and Athaliah would have been representative.  If they were one the mountain that day, it didn’t seem to make any difference to their lives.

I have no idea what that’s about since I haven’t read that far, but there you go!  I will tag five people, so here it goes:  John, Garreth, Damian, Fat Prophet, and Sally.

And just for fun, here is the same on Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows:

‘Always good value.’ But the smile vanished from his face at once: Viktor Krum had dropped into Luna’s vacant seat. Hermione looked pleasurably flustered but this time Krum had not come to compliment her.

3 thoughts on “123 Book Meme

  1. Pingback: Tagged: 123 book meme « John Meunier’s Blog

  2. Pingback: 123 Book Meme! « Castle of Nutshells

Leave a Reply

