Happy Anniversary!

 

Cutting the Cake

Cutting the Cake

I would be remiss if I didn’t also mention why today is a big day in the Grady family (other than the election). On this day, eight years ago, April and I were married at St. Stephen’s Lutheran Church in Lexington, South Carolina.  It’s hard to believe it has been that long!  What’s more, we have spent more of our married life in the United Kingdom than we have in the United States!

 

I have no idea if we are destined only for one person in our lives, but I can only say that God must have been at work in my life to bring me and April together.  I thank God for her every day.  I have enjoyed getting to know her every day since 4 November 2000. She is a special person, and has encouraged, defended, and supported me so much over the last years.  She is indeed a vital part of my calling as a minister.

April, I love you and can’t wait for the coming years!

5 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

