Did the Apostles foresee this?

Tonight I spent the evening in a lovely ecumenical Harvest service at St. Leonard’s Balderstone.  The vicar there was giving the parish announcements and one of them was something about the Ladies Fellowship having a cookery demonstration.  For some reason, it caught me in a strange way, and I turned to one of my church members and asked, ‘Did the apostles foresee all this?  Ladies Fellowship cookery demonstration?’

As we were trying stifle our laughter, I had this vision of the Apostle Peter standing in the Jerusalem church making the same announcement.  Actually, if I try to imagine Paul being handed the announcement, I see him less cooperative.

One thought on “Did the Apostles foresee this?

Leave a Reply

