The Homestead

Before leaving for the USA, it was brought to my attention by a friend of ours that there are likely up to 10 or more from my churches that read my blog.  As none have commented, I have no way of knowing.  Still, for those from my churches who do read and those in the UK who are interested, I thought would post a few photos of where I grew up.  I haven’t been by the church in which I grew up, so I have none of those yet.

 

My House (Front View) - with the exception of the garden (yard), the front of my house has remained largely unchanged since I grew up.

My House (Front View) - with the exception of the garden (yard), the front of my house has remained largely unchanged since I grew up.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My House (Back View) - completely changed just from when we were last here!

My House (Back View) - completely changed just from when we were last here!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Our Lounge (Living Room) with my mum

Our Lounge (Living Room) with my mum

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Me and James Madison

Me and James Madison

The Washington, DC, part of our tour is almost complete.  My cousin gets married this evening at St. Paul’s Episcopal Church in Alexandria.  Last night’s rehearsal dinner was a blast at the Gadsby’s Tavern, where I am told that George Washington and Thomas Jefferson ate.  Last night, we had a special visit from James Madison (our fourth president) who led our toast for David and Tori, and who hit on April.

3 thoughts on “The Homestead

  1. Hi U3 + Nan and Michael
    Lovely to see the pictures of ‘home’. Almost as good as BB – no it looks lovely and I’m sure Savannah has really enjoyed running round the garden. We have been thinking of you and can now picture where you are. Glad to hear you are enjoying your trip. Don’t forget to look after that Lancashire Lass!! Love to all the family, Him & Her.

Leave a Reply

