Today is the One Year Anniversary of My Ordination

My Superintendent Yvonne fits me with my stole.

My Superintendent Yvonne fits me with my stole.

One year ago today, I was ordained at the Blackpool Conference.  The reception into full connexion took place in Blackpool and the ordination service itself was held at Blackburn Cathedral.  It was a fantastic day – very tiring, but the capstone to a journey that began in Columbia, SC in 2000, moved to Durham, NC, then 4,000 miles to South Ribble and Blackburn.  Perhaps I will reflect on the last year sometime later in the week, but it’s hard to believe that was a year ago.  I meant to mark the occassion much more today, but between other things going on today, it was awfully busy!  Instead of a current reflection, you can read what I wrote a year ago.

Also, congratulations to my friend Dave Warnock at 42, who I met a year ago on the ordinands retreat and who also celebrates his one year anniversary!

3 thoughts on “Today is the One Year Anniversary of My Ordination

Leave a Reply

